GPT-4.1
Explore GPT-4.1’s published benchmark results and provider offerings below. More comparable task results are needed to describe its strongest areas.
Updated: Data as of:
Strongest results
| Benchmark | Measures | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Humanity's Last Exam ↗Stable HLE — text-only subset | Expert reasoning | 4.2%#67 of 68 |
Model details
| Model | GPT-4.1 |
|---|---|
| Agent Index v1.2 | Insufficient coverage (0/7) · Preview |
| Creator | OpenAI (opens in a new tab) |
| Availability | Proprietary |
| Context size | Not reported |
| Max output | Not reported |
| Knowledge cutoff | Not reported |
| License | Not reported |
Pricing and performance
Per provider and reported configuration. Prices are USD per 1M tokens.
No provider pricing or performance reports have been added for this model yet.
Reported benchmarks
All published results in our dataset, with versions, evaluation settings, and sources.
| Benchmark | Score | Evaluation setup | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AppWorldTest-ChallengeTask Goal Completion · Higher is better | 57.6% | agent: IBM CUGA · metric: TGC · selection: All 23 leaderboard submissions; latest report date and best score at that date shown per model. Normal-split and SGC values retained in the source data/settings, not mixed into the ranking. · source model label: GPT-4.1 · split: Test-Challenge · test challenge sgc: 48.2 · test normal sgc: 62.5 · test normal tgc: 73.2 | AppWorld research team ↗ (opens in a new tab)benchmark publisher · 2025-07-12 |
| Humanity's Last ExamStable HLE — text-only subsetAccuracy · Higher is better | 4.2% | question count: 2158 · reported precision decimals: 1 · GPT-4.1; original HLE; 2,158 text-only questions; no tools; pass@1; chart labels rounded to one decimal. · source model href: /models/gpt-4-1 · subset: text · No tools | Artificial Analysis (opens in a new tab)independent |
